New posts soon

Lest someone was thinking about giving me a job based on my stellar previous posts and thought better of it having seen the massive gap since my last post, I can assure you that that can be half-attributed to me not having an internet connection for a long while. I used the time to read a bit, though not as much as I’d like, and I’m sure I’m not the first ‘writer’ to present this conundrum: The more you read, the less you write, and vice versa.

Building the motivation up to actually start writing again is difficult. Partly because writing for me is a painful process, like lancing a boil: incredibly painful at the time, followed by a short period of serenity, and the boil begins to grow again after a day or two.

With that in mind, I present a list of posts that have been festering recently that will hopefully materialise soon:

-A Two-Part History/Ideological study of Professional Wrestling over the 80s and 90s forhttp://facesonposters.blogspot.com/ and http://upclosemaspersonal.blogspot.com/
-On Retromania: Influence, Nostalgia, Retro – would be greatly improved if I had any money to actually buy the book. Donations accepted.
-Henry Rollins as an improvement on Nick Cave
-Sam Sparro’s Black and Gold as Dub
-Pixar/Dreamworks CGI and the Erosion of Radical Form/Content: A Bug’s Life, Antz, Bee Movie, Hop

Leave a Reply

